A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses

Editor's Choice:

Share this on Facebook!

Fatehpur District


Want more stories like this?

Like us on Facebook to get more!

Fatehpur District

Fatehpur district is one of the 70 administrative districts of Uttar Pradesh with headquarters at Fatehpur town. The district is located on the banks of two sacred rivers Ganga and Jamuna. Fatehpur district is a part of Allahabad Division. The northern boundary of the district is limited by river Ganga and southern is ended with river Yamuna.


Bawani Imali, Bhitaura, Hathgam, Renh, Shivrajpur, Tenduli.

Facts & Figures

Area4152 sq. km
Latitude26 16' N
Longitude81 20' E
Altitude114.66 Meter (Above MSL)
Population (2001)2,305,847
Population density555 per sq. km
Sex Ratio891
Literacy Rate44.60%
No. of Sub-Division03
No. of Blocks13
No. of Villages1516
Average rainfall904 mm
Postal Code212601
STD Code05180

How to Reach

By Rail : This city is well-connected with important cities by regular trains. Fatehpur Station is on the main New Delhi-Hawrah railway route.

By Road : Fatehpur is well connected rest parts of Uttar Pradesh with national and state highways. The national highway (NH2) (Grand Trunk Road known as G.T. Road) passes through Fatehpur. Fatehpur is 72 km far from Kanpur, 121 km far from Allahabad and 120 km from Lucknow, the state capital. There are frequent buses to Kanpur, Allahabad, Banda, and Lucknow.

Related Links

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries