A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses

Editor's Choice:

Share this on Facebook!

Jyotiba Phule Nagar District


Want more stories like this?

Like us on Facebook to get more!

Jyotiba Phule Nagar District

The district Jyotiba Phule Nagar came into existence on 24th April 1997 with its headquarters at Amroha. The district has been created in memory of great social reformer Sant Mahatama Jyotiba Phule by combining Amroha, Dhanora & Hasanpur Tehsils of Moradabad district.

The district shares common boundaries with the district of Bijnore in the north; tehsil Sambhal of Moradabad in the south, tehsil Sadar of Moradabad in the east and in the west are situated districts Meerut, Ghaziabad & Buland Shahar. River Ganga separates the district from district Ghaziabad, Meerut & Buland Shahar.


Amroha, Vasudev Mandir & Tulsi Park, Bayen ka kuan, Nasiruddin Sahib ki Majaar, Dargah Bhure Shah, Majaar Shah Vilayat Sahib, Gajraula, Tigri.

Facts & Figures

Date of Formation24th April 1997
Area2470 sq. km
Latitude28° 54’ to 39° 6’ North
Longitude78° 28’ to 78° 39’ East
Population (2001)1,499,193
Population density646 per sq. km
Sex Ratio885
Literacy Rate50.21%
No. of Tehsil03
No. of Blocks06
No. of Villages1133
Postal Code (Amroha)244221
STD Code05922

How to Reach

Amroha is a small town located almost 30 km from Moradabad in the west on the Lucknow-Delhi line and about 135 km from New Delhi. The town is well connected by roadways.

Related Links

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries