A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses

Editor's Choice:

Share this on Facebook!

Pilibhit District


Want more stories like this?

Like us on Facebook to get more!

Pilibhit District

The district of Pilibhit is a part of Rohilkhand division and it is situated in the sub Himalayan belt on the boundary of Nepal.

The district is surrounded on the north by the district Udhamsingh Nagar and the territory of Nepal, on the south lies the Shahjahanpur district, on the east the district is flanked for a short distance by district Kheri and for the remaining distance by the Shahjahanpur district and on the west the district of Bareilly.


Jama Masjid, Gauri Shankar Temple, Hazrat Shah Ji Mian Ki Dargah, Raja Venu Ka Tila, Methodist Church, Nagar Palika Pilibhit.

Facts & Figures

Area3,504 sq.km
Forest Land 784.78 Sq. K.M.
Latitude28° 6' and 28° 53' North
Longitude79°57' and 80°27' East
Population (2001)1,643,788
Population density470 Per Sq. K.M.
Sex Ratio876
Literacy Rate50.87%
No. of Blocks07
Postal Code262001
STD Code05882

How to Reach

By Rail : The district of Pilibhit is well connected by railways. The 3 express trains which reach here from Lucknow at 23:41 hrs. , 02:52 hrs. and 14:05 hrs. Named as Lucknow-Agra express (5313), Nainital Express (5308) and Rohilkhand Express (5310) respectively.

Express trains from Agra reaching here at 00:12 hrs 02:10 hrs. Named as Agra-Gonda express (GOKUL-5316) and Agra-Lucknow(5314) Express.

From Delhi one has to reach first nearby district Bareilly or train then may reach Pilibhit by a bus or meter gauge train.

By Road : Pilibhit is also very well connected to Bareilly by BUS at the frequency of ½ hr. Direct buses are also available from Delhi, Lucknow, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Kanpur, Rupaidhiya, Agra and Tanakpur etc.

Related Links

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries