A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses

Editor's Choice:

Share this on Facebook!

Rae Bareli District


Want more stories like this?

Like us on Facebook to get more!

Rae Bareli District

The district of Raebareli was created in 1858, by the British’s.The district headquarters is Raebaerali.

The district is bounded by on the North by tehsil mohanlal ganj of district Lucknow and tehsil haider gargh of district Barabanki, on the east by tehsil Mussafir Khana of district Sultanpur and on the south east by pargana Ateha and the Kunda tehsil of district Pratap Gargh. The southern boundary is formed by the Ganga which separates it from the district of Fateh pur. On the west lies the purwa tehsil of district Unnao.

River : The district is drainned by the ganga, the sai and their tributeries althrough some of them join the main straem after passing the confines of the district.


Samaspur Bird Santuary, Dalmau, Indira Gandhi Memorial Botanical Garden, Behta Bridge, Jais.

Facts & Figures

Area4,609 sq. km.
Latitude25° 49' and 26° 36' North
Longitude100° 41'and 81° 34' East
Population (2001)2,872,204
Population density626 Per Sq. K.M.
Sex Ratio949
Literacy Rate55.09%
No. of Sub-Division07
No. of Tehsil07
No. of Blocks21
No. of Villages1776
Average rainfall923 mm.
TemperatureMax.: 45 °C ; Min.: 2.3 °C
Postal Code 229001
Postal Code Bus Stand229001
Postal Code H O229001
STD Code0535

Related Links

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries